Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 13th, 2009

Last Thursday, right before bed time, Declan ask for a piece of paper so that he can make a heart shape card for me.  As I was busy thinking through some reno stuffs, I sent him to the dad to get help.  The dad, cut out the heart shape for him and he started colouring the whole piece of paper read.  Afterwhich he passed it to me.  awwwww… how sweet.  I told him I’ll put this piece of red heart on my notice board in the office when I get back to office.  I forgot to bring it to office on Friday :p

Friday, after we got home, he annouced :” Mummy I got a surprise for you in my bag.”  He dugged into his bag and took out a big heart shape bookmark.

Another school lead project haha.  His handwritting was wobbly but it was really good effort on his part.  Sis in law was there when he presented this card to me.  She jokingly poke fun at him :” How come 姑姑 don’t have??”  Guess what??  He ran into the room and took the red heart he gave to me previously and presented it to his 姑姑 and he insisted her to keep the card.  I “lost 1 heart” wor hhahahah but his boy is indeed generous.  It’s fine 🙂  my first born got a big heart.  Big heart and big love to share with all.

Saturday morning, the dad herded both boys into the room to wake me up and to give me a peck on the cheek each.  (hmmm did he mistakenly tot that mother’s day was last saturday??? *shrugs*).   The dad brought me for a Mother’s Day buffet lunch at Merchant Court Hotel.  Mum and Sis in law came along too.  Food was good.

Unfortunately, I came back from the buffet with a polka dot baby…  Kenji developed some allergy.  I guess must be one of the seafood that we gave him.  Either prawn, crayfish or crab…  He is recovering well though, nothing too threatening.

Just a recap :

My 2008 Mother’s Day card from Declan https://mamaseah.wordpress.com/2008/05/13/my-mothers-day/

Not sure what happen in 2007, no post :p  can’t remember too.

MY 2006 Mother’s Day card from Declan as well https://mamaseah.wordpress.com/2006/05/13/happy-mothers-day/

The 2009 card is now hanging proudly on the notice board behind my office desk. 

I think it looks pretty lonely up there on my bare notice board.  I’ll try to dress it up a little, maybe ask my little devil to make more handicrafts or drawings for me to put them up as well.

Read Full Post »